: +91 9735310008
: raidighicollege95@gmail.com

Raidighi College
Affiliated to University of Calcutta

ESTD: 1995 (A NAAC Accredited College)
P.O + P.S:- Raidighi, Dist:- 24 Paraganas (South) Pin-743383, West Bengal

Functioning and Members

The College has an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) established as per recommendation of UGC-NAAC. It was formed on 21st March, 2014.

The Cell comprises of the TIC/Principal (At the time of formation of IQAC the then TIC was the ex-officeo member who was replaced by the principal Dr. Sasabindu Jana from 2.7.2015),senior teaching faculty members, external members from college management and local administrative authority.

This Cell monitors the teaching, student-teacher relationship and various departmental activities of each department. Feedback regarding teaching, infrastructural facilities and other amenities of the College are collected from both the teachers and the students by this Cell.

This Cell visits and consults each department regularly to verify the yearly progress of the department and associated constraint with regard to record documentation, upgradation of teachers profile and general academic activities.

The students’ feedback for each department is very much valuable for the cell. Considering the socio-economic condition of the locality all observations are sincerely appreciated and remedial measures are suggested to concerned section like G.B. or Students Welfare Committee, even Students’ Union.

External experts are invited who enrich the IQAC with their experience. The external members of the present IQAC are enlisted below:

  1. Dr. S Rahaman, Former Joint DPI (PPS), Higher Education Directorate, Government of West Bengal, Presently controller of examination, Diamond Harbour Women’s University, Diamond Harbour
  2. Local Honourable Doctor, Mathurapur-II Block, 24 Pgs(S).
It is needless to mention that students are the primary stakeholders towards whom all efforts of not only the IQAC but the entire college authority are targeted. Their feedback is treated as utmost essential and significant quality improvement measures are taken.

The Raidighi College Alumni Association is not fully prepared till date. But as local representatives, their (i.e., ex-students) expertise is sought in various matters which ultimately contribute to the overall development of the Institution. It should be noted that Ali Reza Molla, Former Principal, Raidighi College is an active adviser of IQAC. Apart from the Principal, present teachers from different departments as well as Governing Body members from management section are taken as constituent members of the IQAC.

Through regular interactions and deliberations different constituents of the Institution are made aware of the IQAC’s activities.


Chairperson: Dr. Sasabindu Jana, Head of the Institution.

Teacher to represent all level: Dr. Sudhin Sindha, Dr. Arunima Biswas, Mr. Sanat Kr Purkait, Ms. Rukshana Irani, Mr. Suvankar Ghosh Roychowdhury, Dr. Madhumita Majumdar, Dr. Amitava Moitra

One member from the Management: Dr. Alok Jaldata, Raidighi College GB member.

Few senior Administrative Officers: Mr. Saktipada Jana, Mr. Utpal Dutta

One nominee each from:
(a) Local Society: Mr. Rejwan Ahmed Khan, BDO, Mathurapur Block-2
(b) Students: College Highest Marks holder of 1st semester CU examination
(c) Alumni: Soumitra Gayen, Asst Professor, Gopiballavpur Govt College

One nominee each each from:
(a) Employers: Dr. S Rahaman, Controllar of Examination, Diamond Harbor Womens’ University
(b) Idustrialists: Shankar Halder, Chairman of Mukti Group
(c) Stakeholders: Suvendu Panda (Gurdian of a Raidighi College students, English Dept.)

One of the senior teacher as the Coordinator of the IQAC: Dr. Sisir Chatterjee


Our college, established in 1995, has emerged as one of the most promising educational institutions in the district, as well as in the state. This college is affiliated to the University of Calcutta.
Visitor Counter   visitor counter
Copyright © Raidighi College 2015.     |     Developed by : Aidni Infotech PVT LTD.